2018 Global Energy Forum

Notice: Undefined variable: datatab in /home/acgef/public_html/wp-content/themes/atlantic/template-parts/flexible-content/content-tab_list.php on line 19

Notice: Undefined variable: tabcontent in /home/acgef/public_html/wp-content/themes/atlantic/template-parts/flexible-content/content-tab_list.php on line 22


January 12-13, 2018

Venue: Four Seasons, Al Maryah island, Abu Dhabi

Friday, January 12 – Forum Day I


January 12-13, 2018

Venue: Four Seasons, Al Maryah island, Abu Dhabi

Saturday, January 13 – Forum Day II


January 12-13, 2018

  • H.E. Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, Federal Republic of Nigeria
  • H.E. Dr. Abdalrahman Osman Abdalrahman, Minister of Petroleum and Gas, Republic of Sudan

  • Bader Al Lamki, Masdar
  • Tayba Al Hashemi, Abu Dhabi National Oil Company

  • Sarah Akbar, Kuwait Energy
  • Mohamed Al Hammadi, Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation

  • H.E. Dr. Sultan Al Jaber, United Arab Emirates and Abu Dhabi National Oil Company
  • Musabbeh Al Kaabi, Mubadala Investment Company

  • Dr. Ahmed Al Mazrouei, EmiratesLNG
  • H.E. Suhail Al Mazrouei, Minister of Energy and Industry, United Arab Emirates

  • H.E. Khaldoon Al Mubarak, Mubadala Investment Company
  • Dr. Matar Al Neyadi, Ministry of Energy, United Arab Emirates

  • H.E. Dr. Mohammed bin Hamad Al Rumhy, Ministry of Oil and Gas, Sultanate of Oman
  • H.E. Dr. Thani Ahmed Al Zeyoudi, Ministry of Climate Change and Environment, United Arab Emirates

  • H.E. Eng. Fatima Al-Foora Al Shamsi, Ministry of Energy, United Arab Emirates
  • Ahmed Al-Ibrahim, Gulf Cooperation Council Interconnection Authority

  • H.E. Mohamed Bin Khalifa Al-Khalifa, Ministry of Oil, Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Dr. Luay Jawad Al-Khatteeb, Iraq Energy Institute

  • H.E. Jabar Al-Luaibi, Ministry of Oil, Republic of Iraq
  • Wafaa’ Al-Za’abi, Kuwait Petroleum Company

  • Adnan Amin, International Renewable Energy Agency
  • Becky Anderson, CNN Abu Dhabi

  • Dr. Robert Armstrong, MIT Energy Initiative
  • Ayman Asfari, Petrofac Ltd.

  • Dr. Ahmed Ali Attiga, Arab Petroleum Investment Corporation (APICORP)
  • Rainer Baake, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Federal Republic of Germany

  • Dr. Christina Back, General Atomics
  • H.E. Mohammad Barkindo, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries

  • Kamel Ben-Naceur, Abu Dhabi National Oil Company
  • Randolph Bell, Managing Director, Global Energy Center, Atlantic Council

  • Dr. Fatih Birol, International Energy Agency
  • Jason Bloom, Invesco PowerShares

  • The Hon. Dan Brouillette, US Department of Energy
  • Neil R. Brown, KKR Global Institute

  • William Cannon, Sumimoto Corporation of Americas
  • Mark Carson, Renault

  • Dr. Yet-Ming Chiang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Maria Colangelo, The Vanguard Group

  • Linden Coppell, Etihad Aviation Group
  • Dr. Helima Croft, RBC Capital Markets

  • John Defterios, CNN Abu Dhabi
  • Hiba Dialdin, Saudi Aramco

  • Amb. Paula Dobriansky, Harvard University
  • Dr. Rabia Ferroukhi, International Renewable Energy Agency

  • Anatol Feygin, Cheniere
  • H.E. Dr. Anwar Mohammed Gargash, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, UAE

  • Meg Gentle, Tellurian Inc.
  • Dolf Gielen, International Renewable Energy Agency

  • John Giordano, Archer
  • David Goldwyn, Atlantic Council

  • Amos Hochstein, Tellurian
  • David Hobbs, King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center

  • Karl Hopkins, Dentons
  • Hunter Hunt, Hunt Consolidated Energy, LLC

  • Bina Hussein, Atlantic Council
  • Majid Jafar, Crescent Petroleum

  • Robert Johnston, Eurasia Group and Atlantic Council
  • GEN James L. Jones, Jr. USMC (Ret.), Jones Group International and Atlantic Council

  • Frederick Kempe, Atlantic Council
  • Melanie Kenderdine, Atlantic Council

  • Younghoon David Kim, World Energy Council
  • David Koranyi, Atlantic Council

  • Philip Lambert, Lambert Energy Associates
  • Thomas Marchetti, Energy Intelligence

  • Ken Murray, Saudi Arabian Parsons Ltd.
  • Dr. Carole Nakhle, Crystol Energy

  • Dr. Elsa Olivetti, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Ana Palacio, former Foreign Affairs Minister of Spain

  • Nandita Parshad, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
  • Amb. Carlos Pascual, IHS Markit

  • Barry Pavel, Atlantic Council
  • Daniel Poneman, Centrus Energy Corp.

  • Dr. Mohammad Qayoumi, Office of the President, Islamic Republic of Afghanistan
  • Dominique Ristori, European Commission

  • Dr. Mattia Romani, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
  • Dr. Christof Rühl, Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

  • Dr. Urban Rusnák, International Energy Charter
  • Sue Saarnio, US Department of State

  • Summer Said, The Wall Street Journal
  • Ellen Scholl, Atlantic Council

  • Boris Schucht, 50Hertz Transmission GmbH
  • Dr. Jean-Francois Seznec, Atlantic Council

  • Greg Sharenow, PIMCO
  • Aida Sitdikova, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

  • Dr. Xiansheng Sun, International Energy Forum
  • Peta Tarlinton, BP

  • Dr. Harry Tzimitras, Atlantic Council
  • Eithne Treanor, E. Treanor Media

  • Andrew Walker, Cheniere
  • Dr. Dennis Whyte, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Damon Wilson, Atlantic Council
  • Mechthild Wörsdörfer, European Commission

  • Dr. Kang Wu, King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center









2018 Global Energy Forum